Ok, so you've got your client/server relationships sorted and you create a
DEFAULT USER account on your PDC. When your clients are accessed by a new
user your client first looks on the PDC for this default user account and if
so grabs it and sticks it in its profiles as DEFAULT USER (NETWORK) for all
other new users to access.
This works a treat until I alter the default user on the PDC and therefore
have to delete the default user (network) on the client.
I then go to create a new user on said client and it refuses to go to the
server to get the new DEFAULT USER (NETWORK) from off it for anything up to
an hour.
Does anyone out there know the reason why and if so is there some kind of
work around to stop this time delay?
Thanks,

Mark