I am still confused as to exactly what cache purging as described here :



http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/info c enter/wasinfo/v6r1/topic/com.ibm.websphere.nd.doc/info/ae/ae/tsec_cachepurge.ht ml



means.



If called for a given username does this clear all security context for that user (i.e same as complete logout)? If this is not the case what information still lingers?



In WAS 6.1 how does purging the cache relate/compare to LTPA token expiry?



Any clarification much appreciated,



Regards,



K.