Backup Job Definition Automatically Changed without Consent - Veritas

This is a discussion on Backup Job Definition Automatically Changed without Consent - Veritas ; It appears as though my backup job definition (what files are to be backed up) has changed automatically, without me knowingly changing it. Does anyone know how/why this could/would happen? I am using the Veritas Backup Exec Desktop version....

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Backup Job Definition Automatically Changed without Consent

  1. Backup Job Definition Automatically Changed without Consent


    It appears as though my backup job definition (what files are to be backed
    up) has changed automatically, without me knowingly changing it. Does anyone
    know how/why this could/would happen? I am using the Veritas Backup Exec
    Desktop version.

  2. Re: Backup Job Definition Automatically Changed without Consent

    what version? Versions before 4.85 would drop network drives if the drive
    was not available at the time of backup, but that issue was resolved in the
    new release.

    Chris


    "Paula Densmore" wrote in message
    news:3e4d1e35@hronntp01....
    >
    > It appears as though my backup job definition (what files are to be backed
    > up) has changed automatically, without me knowingly changing it. Does

    anyone
    > know how/why this could/would happen? I am using the Veritas Backup Exec
    > Desktop version.




+ Reply to Thread