Changing Job definitions - Veritas Backup Exec

This is a discussion on Changing Job definitions - Veritas Backup Exec ; I want to split the backup-job in two parts because the tape is full. Therefore I want to unmark some directories. I can go in the selection tab and unmark the directory (z.B. G$), in the selection list (Text version) ...

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Changing Job definitions

  1. Changing Job definitions


    I want to split the backup-job in two parts because the tape is full.
    Therefore I want to unmark some directories. I can go in the selection tab
    and unmark the directory (z.B. G$), in the selection list (Text version)
    this director is not listed to be saved,but the backup job save further on
    the directory G$.

    What can be the reason for this? What can I do?

    Thanks
    Matthias

  2. Re: Changing Job definitions

    When you edit the select list, choose "Text Version" and delete from there.


    "Matthias" wrote in message
    news:3fcb596e@ROSASTDMZ05....
    >
    > I want to split the backup-job in two parts because the tape is full.
    > Therefore I want to unmark some directories. I can go in the selection tab
    > and unmark the directory (z.B. G$), in the selection list (Text version)
    > this director is not listed to be saved,but the backup job save further on
    > the directory G$.
    >
    > What can be the reason for this? What can I do?
    >
    > Thanks
    > Matthias




+ Reply to Thread