I have BackExec v7.3, whenever a job finishes the software pops up an alert
saying that "the media needs to be removed." So technically the this job
does not end until I respond to the alert message. And if on the day that
I forget to respond to this alert, BackupExec will skip that night's backup
since there is another job still running.

How do you disable this alert pop-up?