Top 10 posters for the 7 day period ending Monday August 1, 2005.

posts kbytes name address
3 3.8 Dave Hinz DaveHinz@spamcop.net
2 3.5 Heiner Steven heiner.steven@shelldorado.com
2 3.0 avirup_dasgupta@indiatimes.c avirup_dasgupta@indiatimes.com
1 20.7 Jamie Beverly jbeverly1@tampabay.rr.com
1 18.8 underh20 humphrey.c.chan@gmail.com
1 2.7 Michael Vilain vilain@spamcop.net
1 2.6 Robert Melson melsonr@aragorn.rgmhome.net
1 2.4 Nathan Dietsch njd-usenet@ndietsch.com
1 2.3 Wim Hoogenraad Wim.Hoogenraad@webmasterslookup.com
1 2.1 Michael Zawrotny zawrotny@sb.fsu.edu
--- -----
14 61.9 Total for top 10

Totals for the newsgroup:
20 posters
24 articles
77.8 kbytes

The top 10 accounted for:
50.0% of the posters
58.3% of the articles
79.5% of the bytes

Averages:
1.2 articles / poster
3.2 kbytes / article
3.9 kbytes / poster

15 people posted for the first time this period.
They went on to post 16 articles altogether

The new posters accounted for:
75.0% of the posters
66.7% of the articles
84.3% of the bytes

--
Your UNIX shell scripting resource: Heiner's SHELLdorado
http://www.shelldorado.com/