Vol 71 Issue 3 2004-01-19 Article 12016 from section "Free and Open Source Software"

Nine Winners will Attend the Regional Delegate Program 2004

The nine winners of the 2004 Regional Delegates program
have been announced. These individuals are recognized and rewarded for
their outstanding contributions to the Linux and Open Source developer
community. Winners receive a total package valued at AU$15,000,
including airfare to Adelaide, AU, accommodation, a professional
conference registration and a ticket to the conference dinner.

Each winner represents an Australian state and territory, and will enjoy
an intensive speaker program with some of the most well-known Linux
kernel developers as part of the program. Sun is a sponsor of the
Regional Delegate Program 2004.

The winners are: Dan Treacy, Robyn Manning, Ben Minton, Robert Stanford,
Tim Stebbing, Frederic Schutz, Matthew Palmer, Paul Bryan and Ben Jensz.

Details at

Have a custom version of 'System News for Sun Users' delivered to you
via email each week in PDF, text or HTML. Only the sections that you
select will be included in your copy of the news magazine. Subscribe at
(c) 2003 System News, Inc.