spf testing in Barracuda seems not working well :/ - SpamAssassin
This is a discussion on spf testing in Barracuda seems not working well :/ - SpamAssassin ; http://www.openspf.org/Why?id=me%40j...ena.apache.org
what did really happend here ?
X-Barracuda-URL: http://192.168.70.61:8000/cgi-bin/mark.cgi
X-Barracuda-Connect: hermes.apache.org[140.211.11.2]
X-Barracuda-Start-Time: 1212494773
X-Barracuda-Virus-Scanned: by Barracuda Spam Firewall at maelbox.com
i hope one have not paid to much for this :-)
Benny Pedersen
Need more webspace ? http://www.servage.net/?coupon=cust37098...
-
spf testing in Barracuda seems not working well :/
http://www.openspf.org/Why?id=me%40j...ena.apache.org
what did really happend here ?
X-Barracuda-URL: http://192.168.70.61:8000/cgi-bin/mark.cgi
X-Barracuda-Connect: hermes.apache.org[140.211.11.2]
X-Barracuda-Start-Time: 1212494773
X-Barracuda-Virus-Scanned: by Barracuda Spam Firewall at maelbox.com
i hope one have not paid to much for this :-)
Benny Pedersen
Need more webspace ? http://www.servage.net/?coupon=cust37098
-
Re: spf testing in Barracuda seems not working well :/
On Thu, 5 Jun 2008, Benny Pedersen wrote:
>
> http://www.openspf.org/Why?id=me%40j...ena.apache.org
>
> what did really happend here ?
>
> X-Barracuda-URL: http://192.168.70.61:8000/cgi-bin/mark.cgi
> X-Barracuda-Connect: hermes.apache.org[140.211.11.2]
> X-Barracuda-Start-Time: 1212494773
> X-Barracuda-Virus-Scanned: by Barracuda Spam Firewall at maelbox.com
>
> i hope one have not paid to much for this :-)
According to that URL, the host athena.apache.org received a message from
an SMTP server with the IP address of 81.144.166.100, wanting to send a
message with the envelope FROM address of "me@junc.org".
The SPF record published for junc.org says:
"v=spf1 ip4:80.166.47.252/30 ip4:80.166.75.16/29 -all"
the IP address 81.144.166.100 is -not- in that SPF record's allowed range
and that record ends with a "-all" so it would seem that the correct
thing to do would be to reject that message as a disallowed imposterer.
So what was your question?
--
Dave Funk University of Iowa
College of Engineering
319/335-5751 FAX: 319/384-0549 1256 Seamans Center
Sys_admin/Postmaster/cell_admin Iowa City, IA 52242-1527
#include
Better is not better, 'standard' is better. B{
-
Re: spf testing in Barracuda seems not working well :/
> On Thu, 5 Jun 2008, Benny Pedersen wrote:
> > http://www.openspf.org/Why?id=me%40j...ena.apache.org
> >
> > what did really happend here ?
> >
> > X-Barracuda-URL: http://192.168.70.61:8000/cgi-bin/mark.cgi
> > X-Barracuda-Connect: hermes.apache.org[140.211.11.2]
> > X-Barracuda-Start-Time: 1212494773
> > X-Barracuda-Virus-Scanned: by Barracuda Spam Firewall at maelbox.com
> >
> > i hope one have not paid to much for this :-)
On 05.06.08 12:12, David B Funk wrote:
> According to that URL, the host athena.apache.org received a message from
> an SMTP server with the IP address of 81.144.166.100, wanting to send a
> message with the envelope FROM address of "me@junc.org".
[...]
> So what was your question?
Meybe Benny received a bounce saying that. I received one too. Seems there's
someone on this list who re-sends mail from the list to the list again, and
listserver's MTA refuses it because of incorrect SPF
--
Matus UHLAR - fantomas, uhlar@fantomas.sk ; http://www.fantomas.sk/
Warning: I wish NOT to receive e-mail advertising to this address.
Varovanie: na tuto adresu chcem NEDOSTAVAT akukolvek reklamnu postu.
A day without sunshine is like, night.