> From: Philip Prindeville
> Date: Sat, 16 Feb 2008 18:44:55 -0800
> To: Spamassassin Mailing List
> Subject: Clearly bogus false positives -- on "abuse" contact point, no less
> Hmmm. I think we need a BL for reporting ISP's that are clueless as to
> run filtering on their "abuse" mailbox (or the mailbox that's listed for
> their ARIN/RIPE AbuseEmail attributes).

There is, but due to complaints, it was taken out of SA. (some thought that
just because you ignore abuse@ or postmaster@ email wasn't enough of a sign
that you were a spammer. And it is 'Spam' assassin, not 'lame-admin'
assassin ;-)

See www.rfc-ignorant.org.
Abuse, postmaster, whois, dsn, bogusmx
(every messagelabs client is listed in bogusmx due to the phusked up way
message labs assigns mx records)
Several LARGE isp's are listed in the abuse@ due to their bouncing of abuse
complaints, or requiring you to fill our forms on their web site.
Maybe you don't want to 100% block them, but you can look for old RFCI rules
and score them higher.

Michael Scheidell, CTO
>|SECNAP Network Security

Winner 2008 Network Products Guide Hot Companies

__________________________________________________ _______________________
This email has been scanned and certified safe by SpammerTrap(tm).
For Information please see http://www.spammertrap.com
__________________________________________________ _______________________