Re: Spoofed URI's or fake websites ?
Jeff Chan a écrit :[color=blue]
> Quoting Samuel Krieg <skrieg@wng.ch>:
>[color=green]
>> Hi
>>
>> I'm receiving some spam with links like
>> [url]http://www.somewebsite.tld/image.htm[/url] ( filename may differ like
>> join.htm or shop.htm ). The uri redirects to another viagra website.
>>
>> But the somewebsite.tld looks like a normal site (I'm pretty sure it is).
>>
>> Some examples :
>> [url]http://www.apnalounge.com/shop.htm[/url]
>>
>> [url]http://www.tvoftheabsurd.com/join.htm[/url]
>>
>> I need to understand how it works.. Is the hosting server beeing abused ? Any
>> ideas/solutions ?[/color]
>
>
> The web sites are apparently cracked. The servers need to be cleaned and
> secured. If they are windows do an fdisk, format, etc.
>
> Jeff C.
>[/color]
Hi,
Thanks for your answer. You confirm my thoughts.
By the way I contacted ThePlanet sometimes ago for such websites. The redirection has been cleaned
up and the websites are still online.
PS: I'm not talking about my servers. They are healthy and running Linux :-)
--
Samuel Krieg