I also posted this at comp.unix.solaris

Is there any difference in creating zones in Solaris 10 than in Solaris 11
When trying to create a zone under Solaris 11/nv89: issuing the the
following, zonecfg -z zone0
I expected the prompt to change to zonecfg:zone0, but nothing. Not to
mention that the prompt came back extremely quick, then issuing a command to
list the zones, only the global zone was returned.
Any assistance