From the Illumos announcement page:
Illumos will be announced publicly at a conference call on Aug 3, 1PM, EDT.

To join this call, head over to the below link, and register your mail ID for the call information.

https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/785845675

You can join in two ways:
Call in via phone
Call via Voip (mic/speakers)
The access details will be sent in an email once you register.
Aug3, 1pm EDT is 19:00 in Berlin (CEST), 18:00 in London(BST) and August 4th, 1:00 in Singapore.



Read More about [Illumos announcement on Aug 3, 1PM, EDT...