Hi all,

we are running Samba 2.2.12 under Solaris 9 to give Windows XP Users access
to a Solaris share.
Each time a XP user re-login into his Windows system it is telling

Not all Network Drive could be mapped

where the mentioned drive is the Samba share.
Now the details:

1. On Samba in Domain "domain1":
a) smb.conf contains "security = user" entry
b) User "user1" with # smbpasswd -L -a user1 (no password) defined

2. On Windows XP in Domain "domain2":
a) As user "user1": Map Network Drive - Drive z:
- Folder: \\SambaServer\SHARE
b) Box 'Reconnect at logon' is activated
c) Connect using a different user name is used with
User: domain1\user1
Password:
d) Finish ==========> Network Drive SHARE is mapped

3. User "user1" logged off and during the new logon XP is telling him

Not all Network Drive could be mapped

Double click onto the Drive icon with the red cross opens a window with
User: domain1\user1
Password:
and after pressing the OK button the drive is remapped.

Is there any way to avoid the last step to reconnect the drive automatically?

TIA,

Rainer Blaes
EADS Bremen (Germany)