Hello,

I've a share with preset permissions on different directories including acls.
So in one folder for example users can only read and into other read and write.
Everything works fine. The Problem is if one user decides to change the
permission of a file or directory (via Windows) the acls and permissions get
are messed up.

How can I restrict users from changing permission on a share? I tried "security
mode" and "force security mode", but the acls alsways get deleted.

Thanks

Jan

--
To unsubscribe from this list go to the following URL and read the
instructions: https://lists.samba.org/mailman/listinfo/samba