I used "smbpasswd -d username" to disable an account.
How can I see the status of the account as being disabled?
Is there something similar to the "passwd -S username" command which
tells me the account status?

When I view the smbpasswd file the user I disabled appears unchanged,
not like the /etc/shadow file that replaces the password with two "!!"
when an account is disabled.

Thanks

Marc=20
--
To unsubscribe from this list go to the following URL and read the
instructions: https://lists.samba.org/mailman/listinfo/samba