we have samba3.0.20 on sles9 and aix5.3 compiled and running. before
it was not necessary to restart whole samba, we had only to kill the
users samba process, which got a new group.

we don't use acl's, instead we use the unix user/groups for
authenticating.

now we need to restart whole samba, that the user can afterwoods
access the directory.

does anybody know, if it is possible, that samba processes are re-
reading the group information, so that it is not necessary to restart
whole samba.

thanks and regards

m .willmann