I'm planning to customer the workflow (add both statuses and
transitions). I think I understand how to do this. What I have not
found in the documentation is any statement about the safety or lack
there of when doing this to a server with projects already up and
running using the default workflow. So...

1) Will adding statuses and transitions interfere in any way with
existing defect-records?
2) Can existing defect records then immediately begin using the new
statuses?


Thanks

Collins