The network configuration on our laptop using a domain was changed to
a workgroup without making changes to the user accounts. The system
was rebooted and now the user accounts can't be accessed including the
administrator. Is there any recovery from this? I have a WIN2K
Professional installation CD and would also like to know if files
currently existing under "My Documents" and other user directories
would remain in place if WIN2K were to be reinstalled.

Thank you.

Mike Tessman
matessman@yahoo.com