I came across a strange behavior using move command in Win2k server.

Here is what happened.

In a batch file, I did the following

move "data dir" "data dir.bak"
move "new data dir" "data dir"

The above dirs are with fully qualified paths. After the job ran, this
is what had happened. There was no "data dir". I had "data dir.bak"
and "data dir" was under "data dir.bak"

It seems like the second command executed when the first command was
still in progress (???)

A colleague said the same happened to him once. Any clues?

thanks,

Nagu

PS: Please post a msg in response as I will not receive your emails if
you are not in my addressbook.