Someone I know is trying to sync a task list that is updated by two
users. One user updates on the Palm, while the other updates in the
Palm Desktop. The problem comes in reconciling the changes made by
each.

In settings, it is NOT set to either "Desktop overwrites palm" or
"Palm overwrites desktop". I believe the selected setting was
"Synchronize files". (or "synchronize tasks" - I don't have it here to
check for sure.)

I looked for a setting that would ask the user what to do if a task is
checked off on either the palm or desktop, but not the other. I
couldn't find one, but I assume I didn't look in the right place.

Can anyone tell me how to do this?