-
DNS blacklist
Hi,
Hi, I tried to send an email to the following address (example only),
but it bounced back with the following error msg in Postfix mail server.
The postfix mail log said that,
to=<anbc@roosf.com.au>, relay=10.1.131.4[10.1.131.4], delay=1,
status=bounced (host 10.1.131.4[10.1.131.4] said: 550 DNS Blacklist (in
reply to RCPT TO command))
What is this means?
Thanks
S
-
Re: DNS blacklist
sam wrote:[color=blue]
> Hi,
>
> Hi, I tried to send an email to the following address (example only),
> but it bounced back with the following error msg in Postfix mail server.
> The postfix mail log said that,
>
> to=<anbc@roosf.com.au>, relay=10.1.131.4[10.1.131.4], delay=1,
> status=bounced (host 10.1.131.4[10.1.131.4] said: 550 DNS Blacklist (in
> reply to RCPT TO command))
>
> What is this means?
>
> Thanks
> S[/color]
This is actually something that is occuring with SMTP, and not DNS
related. It looks like the SMTP server at 10.1.131.4 is running
probably some sort of dnsrbl, and therfore blocking you because you're
not on a static IP.
-
Re: DNS blacklist
sam wrote:[color=blue]
> Hi,
>
> Hi, I tried to send an email to the following address (example only),
> but it bounced back with the following error msg in Postfix mail server.
> The postfix mail log said that,
>
> to=<anbc@roosf.com.au>, relay=10.1.131.4[10.1.131.4], delay=1,
> status=bounced (host 10.1.131.4[10.1.131.4] said: 550 DNS Blacklist (in
> reply to RCPT TO command))
>
> What is this means?
>
> Thanks
> S[/color]
Sorry, my mind isn't in the right place today, what I should have said,
is that your SMTP server is probably misconfigured and doesn't realize
that you're using the 10.0.0.0/8 network.
-
Re: DNS blacklist
On Mon, 19 Jun 2006 10:10:07 +1000, sam wrote:[color=blue]
> Hi, I tried to send an email to the following address (example only),
> but it bounced back with the following error msg in Postfix mail server.
> The postfix mail log said that,
>
> to=<anbc@roosf.com.au>, relay=10.1.131.4[10.1.131.4], delay=1,
> status=bounced (host 10.1.131.4[10.1.131.4] said: 550 DNS Blacklist (in
> reply to RCPT TO command))[/color]
The mail server for roosf.com.au doesn't want to accept mail from your
IP address.
You could try emailing [email]postmaster@roosf.com.au[/email] to ask about this... mail
to postmaster is supposed to be exempted from such checks. But anyone
who writes an error message like "DNS Blacklist" instead of something a
little more useful probably isn't too clued-in.
Either re-send from Yahoo or something, or they'll have to do without
your mail.
--
* John Oliver [url]http://www.john-oliver.net/[/url] *