Hello,

a fellow student just showed me that GNOME puts .trash-{username} files onnetwork shares where I have deleted files. This might be useful for localparts of the filesystem, but it is NOT a smart thing to do on network shares.

Does anybody know where I can prevent GNOME from doing this?

Regards,
André
__________________________________________________ ____________________
XXL-Speicher, PC-Virenschutz, Spartarife & mehr: Nur im WEB.DE Club!
Jetzt gratis testen! http://freemail.web.de/home/landingpad/?mc=021130